Innovation Ohio Facebook Innovation Ohio Twitter Innovation Ohio Instagram

· March 5, 2015

Legislation: Ohio House Bill 103 – Ohio Women’s’ Policy and Entrepreneurship

Bill: House Bill 103 (full text) Title: Ohio Women’s’ Policy and Entrepreneurship Sponsors: Representatives Pelanda and Kunze Co-Sponsors: Representatives Grossman, Dever, Duffey, Bishoff, Ruhl, Brown, Blessing,Thompson, Leland, Antonio, Driehaus, Fedor, Barnes Jr, Kraus, Baker, Boyce, Celebrezze, Clyde, Hackett, Howse, Kuhns, Lepore-Hagan, Manning, McClain, O’Brien, Patmon, Patterson, Reece, Reineke, Rogers, Scherer, Schuring, Sheehy, Slesnick, Smith, Sprague, Stinziano, Rosenberger Bill Analysis:  This bill would designate the second week of March as Ohio Women’s’ Week for Policy and Entrepreneurship and create the Ohio Women’s’ Policy and Entrepreneurship Committee. It would also require the commission, in collaboration with the private sector, to conduct a two-day competition and forum each even-numbered year during the designated week. The winner of the first competition will become an entrepreneur in residence at LeanOhio. Status:  Introduced in the House March 4, 2015. Referred to the Economic and Workforce Development Committee on March 16, 2015. Passed 12-0 by the House Economic and Workforce Development Committee on May 27, 2015. Passed 91-4 by the House on June 10, 2015. Introduced to the Senate on June 11, 2015 and referred to the Senate Government Oversight and Reform Committee on June 16, 2015. The bill received a Committee Hearing on January 27, 2016. Votes cast:
House 6/10/2015
Yeas (Pro-Women): 91
Amstutz Anielski Antani Antonio
Ashford Baker Barnes Bishoff
Blessing Boose Boyce Boyd
Brenner Brown Buchy Burkley
Butler Celebrezze Cera Clyde
Craig Cupp Curtin DeVitis
Derickson Dever Dovilla Driehaus
Duffey Fedor Gerberry Ginter
Gonzales Green Grossman Hackett
Hagan Hall Hambley Hayes
Henne Hill Howse Johnson, G.
Johnson, T. Koehler Kraus Kuhns
Kunze Landis Leland Lepore-Hagan
Maag Manning McClain McColley
O’Brien, S. Patmon Patterson Pelanda
Perales Phillips Ramos Reece
Reineke Retherford Rezabek Roegner
Rogers Romanchuk Rosenberger Ruhl
Ryan Schaffer Scherer Schuring
Sears Sheehy Slaby Slesnick
Smith, K. Smith, R. Sprague Stinziano
Strahorn Sweeney Sykes Zeltwanger
Terhar Thompson Young
Nos (Anti-Women): 91
Becker Brinkman Hood Vitale

Related Content

Tagged in these Policy Areas: